Small things #1

  • I forgot to buy an ingredient for a recipe I had already started cooking, but was able to drive to Wally World and back in less than half an hour to get it.
  • In reference to the previous bullet, I was able to drive down my street to Wally World. I haven’t been able to do this from July to December 2011 because a major intersection was under construction in order to turn a four-way stop light into a roundabout. I’ve been able to cut nearly ten minutes out of my travel time since it opened up!
  • I was able to spend time with a few of my Daily News friends.
  • Kelly and I chatted until 5:15 a.m. after work (time flies lately).
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

